pissed the hell off
11:42, 22.10.2011

It's like the internet hates me right now, or at least, it's really getting off on pranking me nonstop. I wanted to be updating other accounts today (ancient blogs I keep forgetting about but still want to keep, so I have to login at least once every month or three months, that kinda thing) but nothing fucking loads and I've been sitting here screaming for a couple of hours because I just can't believe how fucked up everything is. The neighbours are probably mad at me because they have little kids and my language is not exactly G-rated... but right now I don't give a shit (it's not like they've never inconvenienced us - they do it almost every damn day). I don't want to have to pack everything up and go to the library in the hope of a decent connection (if it's the connection that's at fault, which I doubt, because I have the same problem with the same sites every fucking time, regardless of where I'm accessing from). I don't want to be doing my private stuff in full view of all and sundry. I just want stuff to WORK the first fucking time, so I don't spend all goddamn day on the internet trying to do a few little things that should take 30 minutes, 45 tops. I need a shower and I need to go out to get away from the incriminating looks here... also because there are things I want to buy before my budget gets eaten up by crap that I am guilted into paying for. Fuckety fuck.

And my so-called friends, a couple of people who are supposed to be my bestest buddies, bitching about me online... does anyone say anything to my face? No, they just think I deserve it because of whatever it was I did or didn't do that I'm being judged on. I know for a fact that one particular thing that was said was an outright lie (I'm waiting for an opportunity to bring it up with the person who said it) and most of the rest a gross exaggeration... and my SO just stands there saying "you shouldn't let it upset you". Oh, right, if people were talking shit about YOU, you wouldn't care? If your reputation was being torn to shreds absolutely without justification, you'd ignore it? It wouldn't bother you that your friends betrayed your trust and talked shit about you all over the web? Really??? Yeah, right.