stupid dream
11:10, 19.11.2011

I was going to school but I'd left way early and I was regretting it. I'd put some of my bags down on the back seat of the bus but when I was getting ready for my stop I couldn't find one of my bags which had bits of metal (?) in it.

I was lying on my mother's side of my parents' old bed, listening to music from a supposedly 1930s device (it was made of bakelite) which projected a picture of a leopard onto the front of one of the parts. I wanted to switch it off so I could go to sleep but it took a while to figure out what to press. I think in the end I just unplugged it.

I was lying on the bathroom floor (in my parents' old house) with my year 9 maths teacher Mr M; (I think) he was wearing boxers and socks and nothing else. He had his arm loosely around me. I wanted to ask him about my glasses, which were behaving strangely (and this was somehow connected to not being able to find my bag on the bus). They had "burn in" like an old monitor, but it was only on one lens (or one lens was much worse than the other), and it was so bad I couldn't wear them. We tilted the glasses back and forth and at different angles we could see different photos I'd taken (as if the lens was an LCD screen on a camera). He said we should take photos of this strange lens behaviour "as evidence". I got my camera out but forgot to turn off the flash and the image was all washed out.

Suddenly it was 9.30am and I had a pain in the right side of my jaw. I remembered it was the last day of school (of the term and/or of the year) and I wasn't sure if I would bother to go in after all. I had a vague idea that I had to clean out my locker so I was tossing up whether to ring the school and let them know I wasn't coming in, or just go home again.

I was wearing blue knickers underneath a whitish skirt. I suddenly realised people could see my knickers through my skirt. I pulled my shirt down to try to cover my bum but it wouldn't stay down. I put a jumper on over the top even though it was too hot for a jumper.

---

I don't know what any of this means, particularly the bit about Mr M - I never had a crush on him and I have no idea why I would suddenly be thinking about him all these years later.